The MTC Uniform: A Foyle’s War Costume Collaboration

images

I am pleased to announce today the beginning of a cross-blog collaboration between myself and my good friend Erinonpoint. When Erin first introduced me to Foyle’s War, a British WWII detective drama, I was not immediately astounded by it. Quite honestly it moves a bit slow for me and the episodes are too long. Undoubtedly though my un-enthusiasm is due more to my short attention-span than to any fault of the show. A detailed review can be found here. Either way, I became more interested when Erin approached me with the idea of re-creating the MTC uniform worn by the series’ heroine Sam Stewart.

images 3    images 2

Replicating costumes from film or television is not new to me. Two years ago I completed a replica of Benedict Cumberbatch’s coat from Sherlock which, although it wasn’t perfect by any stretch, captured the look well enough for my tastes. With the MTC (Mechanized Transport Corps) uniform I hope to capture even greater accuracy. Erin has created a blog and will be recording our progress in it. I hope to find a way to attach a permanent link somewhere on my home page, but until I do I’ll be reposting all updates on this blog.

The MTC Uniform: A Foyle’s War Costume Collaboration

The MTC Uniform: A Foyle’s War Costume Collaboration

Leave a Reply

